A Life Update

A lot has happened in the past 6 months since I’ve done a brain dump here.

To be honest, I’m not so sure how to use this platform anymore – I’ve relocated to Berlin, I’ve backpacked through Morocco, I’ve slept in a car while roadtripping through the Southwest U.S., I’ve hop skipped & jumped all over Europe in the past few months (Budapest to Barcelona, Salzburg to Stockholm, Nice to the Netherlands). I’ve studied and worked harder than I ever did in the past 5 years. I’ve been so so lucky & have built the most international, diverse group of friends here, while still trying to maintain my relationships and network back home in America.

In light of all this, and with my life moving at 3x speed, it seems trivial to write about packing tips, interesting links, or “how to travel to XX” (although Morocco is intense and confusing, I should write about that some time, hopefully somebody will benefit)

FullSizeRender

What does feel significant is the heavier stuff – the personal growth, the soul-searching, the motivation behind every day to day. The stuff that takes longer to pen down. The stuff that is actually therapeutical to solidify out of floating thoughts and organized into words. The stuff that gets shuffled to the side after a long day, week, month… such is life.

But I do miss writing and blogging, so here’s a new go at it.

xx,
phyll

Leave a Reply

